Valentine’s Day

In my books, Valentine’s Day is a nice but not necessary holiday. I’m all about love and presents but I guess I really don’t need a holiday to force me into it. I’m also still in a Christmas coma two month later and I’m kinda done with holidays for a while. 

This year for Valentine’s Day, Mr. Funsized Flair, our two babies and I are going to go up to Flagstaff  for a fun weekend of relaxing and track meets! But, in honor of the day, I had to do a festive manicure!





For this manicure, I used Gelish Go Girl and Gelazè White on White. Go Girl is a bit thin so I had to use 3 coats. Once the color coats were done, with a dotting tool, I added the dots to the pointer and index finger.

For the jewel, start with a small dab of your base coat where you would like it placed. Once you have placed the jewel, add a bit more base coat around it with you dotting tool then cure. After the curing process is done, a good top coat will keep the jewel in place. The key is really making sure the base coat surrounds the jewel. When I first did this manicure, I didn’t apply enough and it fell off, when I redid it it did not budge.

I would love to see everyone’s Valentine’s nails. 

Leave a Reply

