Dirty Dancing

For Christmas, my daughter and I got season tickets to the theater.  So far it has been such an awesome bonding experience. This week we saw Dirty Dancing. I love theater and I love the movie Dirty Dancing… I was not impressed with the show. 

If you want to see an exact replica of the movie played out on stage, this would be the show for you. But to me, it had no life, no energy. No one will ever be Patrick Swayze, so to try and be his clone is impossible. The actress that played Penny had no emotion.  Her scenes were dull. 

There were a few redeeming points to the show though. The dancing was amazing. The actress that played Baby was cute, even if she was no Jennifer Grey. But the best part of the show was the actor that played Johnnys cousin, Billy. He sang In The Still of the Night and it gave me goosebumps. 

I thought it would be fun to do my nails for every show… I decided to use the shows logo as inspiration.



And this is what I came up with…



For this look, I used Gelish Passion on my thumb, index, and pinky. On the two middle fingers, I used Gelazè White on White as the base. On the middle finger, I attempted to use tape for straight lines with the Passion color.  I found that the tape method is a bit tricky. The lines did not come out as crisp as I was hoping for. If anyone has any tips, I would love for you to share. On the ring finger, I used three coats of Am I Making You Gelish from Gelish. 

My cuticles are still so dry! What does everyone do to keep them moisturized during these harsh winter months?

Leave a Reply

